The Xiaomi Redmi thread

akimoto_emi

I cant hear anything at all for radio

Anyone encountered the FM Radio or the Music player will just stopped playing after 1 or 2mins u turn on to play? I'm in the latest V13 firmware.

I can't hear anything at all for radio. anyone ahving the same problem

luei74

I can't hear anything at all for radio. anyone ahving the same problem

I can hear fm, music n tunein radio. The problem is it will auto stopped after 1min or so...not sure if the latest v13 firmware bug. R u still in v12?

akimoto_emi

no i am in stable build 13 already, i have no ear fones with me so it is like even hear normal without ear fones i also dun have

gregkwan

no i am in stable build 13 already, i have no ear fones with me so it is like even hear normal without ear fones i also dun have

no earphones cannot hear, put in earphones then can hear radio. can also cheat by plugging in earphones a little bit and hear from phone. earphones act as antenna for radio

akimoto_emi

no earphones cannot hear, put in earphones then can hear radio. can also cheat by plugging in earphones a little bit and hear from phone. earphones act as antenna for radio

wah if no buy earphones no need to listen liao lah...damn lame leh

akimoto_emi

What is the miuiv5 all about ?

Pardon me for my ignorance , what is that miui v5 all about ? what is the difference between this and the stable build 13.

qazs39

Do not Disturb function

The DND function doesn't turn on automatically after I set the scheduled time. Any help?

gregkwan

any cheapo earphones will do. at first I also thought my phone got problem cos redmi claim no need earphones can hear, but my reception cannot make it without using earphones as antenna...

touchme

Since the battery is always OOS, anyone tried those mi lookalike batteries from eBay/Ali? And how are they?

akimoto_emi

how long does ur battery take to charge ?

how long does ur battery take to charge? i usually charge my battery when it is at 1 % and takes abt 4hrs plus to charge using the battery charger.

lalalalalala

Since the battery is always OOS, anyone tried those mi lookalike batteries from eBay/Ali? And how are they?
not sure about xiaomi but i bought iphone batteries from there several times, quite ok, about 95% capacity after 200 cycles. i would say they aren't the best but for iphone its worth.

also don't get those gold version where they promise u twice the capacity and stuff, normally those are used batteries repackaged.

banana55

Lame? Built-in FM receivers on mobile phones since the 1990's Nokia days all required external earphones to be plugged in as it acts as antenna to enable proper reception. Maybe it's just you that's ignorant and hence calling it lame la hor?

All the hifi, phone radio docks, cars, etc also use an external wire for this purpose, some even requires power gain to enhance signal reception.

I hope your new mission in life is to built an FM receiver that requires no antenna. Before you comment, remember something, saying something stupid once too many is telling of what's underneath that skull.

skrukawa

anyone knows where we can get good quality glass protectors?
I would prefer to have someone apply it for me, thanks!

Hi bro, I bought the tempered glass so from qoo10. Very surprised by the quality. Bought @ $10.50 inc. Mail. Think it's cheaper now. I bought when 1st launch.

Just search xiaomi on qoo10 and look for the one with 999+ reviews.

Very easy application. My 1st pasting a sp myself :) just align and let go.. The sp will stick on.

Brand is mocolo if no rmb wrongly

banana55

Hi bro, I bought the tempered glass so from qoo10. Very surprised by the quality. Bought @ $10.50 inc. Mail. Think it's cheaper now. I bought when 1st launch.

Just search xiaomi on qoo10 and look for the one with 999+ reviews.

Very easy application. My 1st pasting a sp myself :) just align and let go.. The sp will stick on.

Brand is mocolo if no rmb wrongly

Paid $12 each and ordered 2 pieces. It arrived today but this happened to the first unit I applied. For the premium and hype, nobody would be expecting this, so maybe it's just a lemon but lets see how decent the seller is in qoo10.

mocolo-1_zps2f8fcc33.jpg

thepink

v13.0 rom SG RedMi Handset Rooted

1. Install HM1SG-TWRP-2.5.0.0-stas2z.zip to gain TWRP. Remove battery to power off the phone, and then press Down Button + Power Button (without accidentally restarting the phone as you normally would or you'll have to repeat this process) to access to TWRP.

2. Then under TWRP, install root-stable.zip and phone was rooted.

This is again the link for reference:
How to install TWRP and ROOT your RedMi/Hongmi/Redrice - Redmi 1/1S/Note - MIUI Official Community
-------------------

I used HM1SG-TWRP-2.5.0.0-stas2z.zip and root-stable.zip and managed to get up to the stage where after i click INSTALL and then click the back button and select REBOOT and then SYSTEM, it reboots as a normal startup as if before root. It did not restart with the screen showing the DO NOT FIX and SWIPE TO FIX BOOT button.

Where did i go wrong?

thanks

banana55

-------------------

I used HM1SG-TWRP-2.5.0.0-stas2z.zip and root-stable.zip and managed to get up to the stage where after i click INSTALL and then click the back button and select REBOOT and then SYSTEM, it reboots as a normal startup as if before root. It did not restart with the screen showing the DO NOT FIX and SWIPE TO FIX BOOT button.

Where did i go wrong?

thanks

First of all, do you have SUPERSU app showing in your phone? If YES then it's already rooted, case closed.

Is TWRP successfully installed? You should see this screen if it is.
001141aj1yznxrxi0ugyuv.jpg.thumb.jpg

Lemme know before I go further.

akimoto_emi

Lame? Built-in FM receivers on mobile phones since the 1990's Nokia days all required external earphones to be plugged in as it acts as antenna to enable proper reception. Maybe it's just you that's ignorant and hence calling it lame la hor?

All the hifi, phone radio docks, cars, etc also use an external wire for this purpose, some even requires power gain to enhance signal reception.

I hope your new mission in life is to built an FM receiver that requires no antenna. Before you comment, remember something, saying something stupid once too many is telling of what's underneath that skull.

wah lau so troublesome to use the ear piece .. plus my ears cannot put in ear piece for long . Plus gregkwan mentioned earlier in the post that xiaomi claimed that redmi can hear without ear phones

Salapi

wah lau so troublesome to use the ear piece .. plus my ears cannot put in ear piece for long . Plus gregkwan mentioned earlier in the post that xiaomi claimed that redmi can hear without ear phones

yup is can, but signal maybe only those in china can use?

oh another thing, at least this phone allows you to plug in earpiece but turnon volume on the phone, which i think is really good. i hate hearing from earpiece too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.