ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 4

jackycar

VQ is going the route of SMRT what. SMRT train break down still profit. Fine, but still many billions per quarter. SMRT focus on retail instead of core train services.

VQ focus also on retail by setting up e-Store to sell things only maybe 3% of their customer base need.

VQ also focus on expanding their TV services and TV Box services that really most of us don't even use.

VQ also focus on buying gimmicks like that F1 car replica and hiring pretty models to make people want to join.

Then also make sure to add extra premium to the pricing wise so that their customers will have the extra premium feels so that when long time subscribers like us from the Raptor 100 days complain that service is going down, you have people under cognitive bias who will come out and defend them for free.

Example quotes they will use:
"I pay high premium price for premium feels, and the downtime didn't affect me much."
"You mean other ISP won't have downtime also meh?"
"One downtime only lah. The other previous 5 didn't affect me, so still counts as one"

Competition so keen these days, if VQ don't invest in their TV Box nonsense, and tag on their VPN services advertised for "Free" and that will "auto cancel once free period over" but the recurring bill just keeps coming till you call in to "verify", how do you think they can make money?

I think those perceived fan boys (INCL myself) are slowly losing their faith also.

Look at MR thread, they even claim I'm VQ staff. Lol.

But the number of outages is quite outrageous (no pun intended)

The only thing saving VQ now for me is their service recovery. But I read here that others tickets are getting ignored etc. If that is true.. Then gg alr.

If this keeps up, after my contract over I just jump to the cheapest player and use 3rd party vpn/dns unblocker. In this case would be m1

jackycar

Ok spoke to soon. Looks like m1 speed also ganasai, quoting from m1 thread:

Ethernet speed test:
gJkJKOl.png

WiFi-N (5GHz) speed test:
t96CGDH.png
[/QUOTE]

This is M1 speeds ah not VQ LOL

JivBunny

You guys really make me laugh early this morning. Change ISP won't face anymore downtimes? Oh please.

Oh yes, it definitely will.

But at the very least, I am not paying like $75/mth while other iso gets downtime are paying like way much lower than me?

So why do we want to continue paying VQ for that?

lockweld

No I'm not u moron. But my grandparents came from China once upon a time. My father came from msia. But I converted to Singaoorean cause I was born and raised here.

I did my NS. I love my country. But I hate idiots like u that find excuses like race to shift all the blame to.

U mean there are no Singaporeans with bad service? At least pinoys are polite even if they can't help u. We could learn a thing or two about tolerating idiotic customers such as yourself from them.

Anyway admins should really ban this idiot. Hwz endorses racism?

bro just report his post la... look at his registration date and his posting, looks like he enjoy being a troll.

jackycar

bro just report his post la... look at his registration date and his posting, looks like he enjoy being a troll.

Good idea bro. Reported! U should do it too. Make sure he gets banned

No place for idiots like that on a productive forum

jackycar

Just looked at their website, think needs some updating lah. Updates in bold.

15 Years in Business
24 hours Support Except during Network Outage, then it means you have to wait 24 hours for support as Hotline is based on IP and not dedicated landline like most non joke businesses.
100 % Innovation Unless some other company advertise something like 10Gbps, then we will update also lo. But our front page ad will still be the news from 2 years ago stating we are first to offer 2Gbps outside japan
99 % Uptime Uptime here only takes into account whole Singapore level downtime, if only a few exchanges down, sorry la, not counted

I wonder if Mark Yeo can still "speak to a person "live" within 3 rings "

LOL. They should really update the website. Who's mark yeo?

ahlee83

dont so bad leh
vq say "Join Singapore's Fastest Fibre Broadband Family"
They never say "most reliable" mah

When got outage, i just look at what $65/mth gave me... oops. havent add $10.70 for freedom vpn.

When was the last time your ISP cared about you?
viewquest-2gbps-broadband.jpg

oppai gangnam style
maxresdefault.jpg

fast cars and chiobus
2l9tc9d.jpg

fast bikes and chiobus also have
Picture62.jpg

more is better than less
Booth-Babes-1024x768.jpg

whose bmw alpina is this? can i touch?
CIMG3778.jpg

this bike is whose one? izzit lucky draw?
CIMG9346.JPG

j

LOL. They should really update the website. Who's mark yeo?
As indicated on their website:
http://www.viewqwest.com/ said:
Mark Yeo said:
I would like to commend your customer service department for their professionalism.

Prior to signing up with ViewQwest, I had heard and read good things about your department, and true enough, the IT consultants have lived up to their reputation.

Being able to speak to a person "live" within 3 rings is not an easily achievable service standard - kudos to you!

Aaron Goh said:
The willngness to attempt to resolve the connectivity with my personal CCTV is top notch, which is out of their job scope!

In fact, I don't think there are any other companies out there that can provide this level of service. Extremely happy with the level of service excellence i have been provided with.

James Andrew said:
Just wanted to say how impressed I am with ViewQwest. Compared to the providers my friends have gone with I have much the most reliable service and a lot of the time it is rocket fast.

jackycar

dont so bad leh

When got outage, i just look at what $65/mth gave me... oops. havent add $10.70 for freedom vpn.

oppai gangnam style
maxresdefault.jpg

fast cars and chiobus
2l9tc9d.jpg

Picture62.jpg

more is better than less
Booth-Babes-1024x768.jpg

CIMG3778.jpg

CIMG9346.JPG

Hater level 999 LOL!

Their customer service is STILL better than other isp la.. But their outage.. If they don't get their act tog..

Ggnore

Ark Law

Hater level 999 LOL!

Their customer service is STILL better than other isp la.. But their outage.. If they don't get their act tog..

Ggnore

Sorry hor, customer service not available during outage. Please take note.

j

dont so bad leh

oppai gangnam style
maxresdefault.jpg

fast cars and chiobus
2l9tc9d.jpg

Picture62.jpg

more is better than less
Booth-Babes-1024x768.jpg

CIMG3778.jpg

CIMG9346.JPG

Also don't forget you get to read the blog about VQ's services by some supposedly "famous pretty blogger" here. Don't know how much of your $65 monthly goes to her given her grand audience of maybe 10 on VQ's website. On her Top 5 list, she plugs VQ as number 5 out of 5. Is like no choice because otherwise not getting paid right?

Here are the models VQ hired before to make you guys join ah. Posting them here again so everybody get some eye candy to ease their frustration hor.

For some reason, I can't find the photo of the F1 car replica. Haha, but here are some posts of their other racing endeavours examples: one two three using your precious $$$ because their CEO is some racing enthusiast or something

As for their recent terrible support, look no further than their own facebook post where the picture clearly shows the engineer hard at work staring at either his LinkedIn profile, or his CV. I don't think customer's file will have customer's picture on the screen otherwise. Tissue for what purpose, I don't know.

Also, on their facebook page:
Dear ViewQwest Subscriber,
This is to inform you that we will be conducting a planned network maintenance on Sunday, 3rd April 2016, starting at 0300hrs and ending at 0600hrs.
Services affected are Fibernet, Onevoice and our technical support hotline.
Please reboot your Modem/Router should service not recover at close of maintenance window.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your kind understanding that these exercises are necessary in order for us to ensure our network and services continue to operate at peak performance.
If you have any queries please call Viewqwest Technical Support at +65 67238100 or email us at noc@viewqwest.com.

Emphasis mine. Planned downtime affects Onevoice AND their supposed not on VOIP hotline. But then hor, if you have problem, can still call their hotline that is supposedly down also.

ceecookie

VQ is going the route of SMRT what. SMRT train break down still profit. Fine, but still many billions per quarter. SMRT focus on retail instead of core train services.

VQ focus also on retail by setting up e-Store to sell things only maybe 3% of their customer base need.

VQ also focus on expanding their TV services and TV Box services that really most of us don't even use.

VQ also focus on buying gimmicks like that F1 car replica and hiring pretty models to make people want to join.

Then also make sure to add extra premium to the pricing wise so that their customers will have the extra premium feels so that when long time subscribers like us from the Raptor 100 days complain that service is going down, you have people under cognitive bias who will come out and defend them for free.

Example quotes they will use:
"I pay high premium price for premium feels, and the downtime didn't affect me much."
"You mean other ISP won't have downtime also meh?"
"One downtime only lah. The other previous 5 didn't affect me, so still counts as one"

Competition so keen these days, if VQ don't invest in their TV Box nonsense, and tag on their VPN services advertised for "Free" and that will "auto cancel once free period over" but the recurring bill just keeps coming till you call in to "verify", how do you think they can make money?

Are you one of VQ customer? If not u can F.O with ur unconstructive comments here :s8:

j

Are you one of VQ customer? If not u can F.O with ur unconstructive comments here :s8:

You want my IP or not? Moderators can check my IP and verify I am an active customer. Do you also want me to put my PDF contracts up here from my Raptor 100 days to 2013 latest contract?

ahlee83

Also don't forget you get to read the blog about VQ's services by some supposedly "famous pretty blogger" here. Don't know how much of your $65 monthly goes to her given her grand audience of maybe 10 on VQ's website. On her Top 5 list, she plugs VQ as number 5 out of 5. Is like no choice because otherwise not getting paid right?

Here are the models VQ hired before to make you guys join ah. Posting them here again so everybody get some eye candy to ease their frustration hor.

For some reason, I can't find the photo of the F1 car replica. Haha, but here are some posts of their other racing endeavours examples: one two three using your precious $$$ because their CEO is some racing enthusiast or something

As for their recent terrible support, look no further than their own facebook post where the picture clearly shows the engineer hard at work staring at either his LinkedIn profile, or his CV. I don't think customer's file will have customer's picture on the screen otherwise. Tissue for what purpose, I don't know.

Also, on their facebook page:

Emphasis mine. Planned downtime affects Onevoice AND their supposed not on VOIP hotline. But then hor, if you have problem, can still call their hotline that is supposedly down also.

you mean this blogger chiobu?
cropped-vqdp21.jpg

vq racing in sepang jin satki
9tro_110813_121213_img_5028.jpg

vq engineer so multi talented, do internet, do ferrari...
Njw2vQr.jpg

fast fast got breakdown or not?
bPYIeDZ.jpg

for us peasants, vq setup booth for us to touch somemore
337977_10150714701157845_4350704_o.jpg

watersports kym?
CIMG3785.jpg

I just signed up for a second VQ line at another residential area. Now zitao regret because 1 month one outage. Can i terminate without penalty?

ra[g]e

1yr of MR and I remember only 1 or 2 outages at most. 1yr of VQ >5 outages. Definitely more serious than even SH when I was using them years ago. SH have ZERO outage during peak hours, from a >5yrs former customer.

VQ really like SMRT. Superior Internet connectivity no use if no Internet.

j

I'm not sure if you're being sarcastic since I mentioned that VQ has a lot of "white knight" customers with "Premium" bias that like to fire off comments like that.

But here are further evidences I am a customer:

Posts from 2012:
01-10-2012, 01:21 PM
24-08-2012, 07:29 PM

Posts from 2014:
28-05-2014, 09:44 PM
28-05-2014, 10:02 PM
13-12-2014, 03:58 AM

Posts from 2015:
26-07-2015, 08:53 PM
Feel free to do more searches from my post history.

To seal the deal. Here is a speedtest I just did 5 minutes ago. Note the time and IP block.

vq.jpg

So please F.O. about me not being a customer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.