Nymphomaniac
Realli Techboom but this one is Chibaboom
Structural unemployment, yesU want the hard truth? Every era got game changers, so it is not a new thing.
It is also not a skills issue btw, being skilful just makes u exploitable one season and disposable the next. Nobody gets to the top being the most technically skilled person in the room.
End of the day it is not the industry but connections, who u know that will guide u to the right places.
Moi in cybersecurity also same. So far only received call from recruiters for only those entry level security analyst jobs, even though I more than 10 years exp.
Current job workload keep increasing but no additional headcount. Keep squeezing us.
Burnout but cannot find any other jobs.![]()
on the bench means collect pay but nothing to do?i can share in my personal experience
my company is start to reduce headcount for some govt project
1. optimization of resources
2. Make use of AI
this 2 is becos of one thing: Save cost
A lot of projects they plan to offshore to Philippines team or even India team
it is no longer FT they need, with AI, they dun even need FT, they dun even need foreigner, they can just use AI to do most of the work, and make use of offshore resource, pay them in peso
Singapore team only need to manage them
a lot of my friends are on bench becos of that
nowsaday new birds where got low pay? Fresh grad already $6-7kmy company pok old bird hire new birds with lower pay sia.

Ask Dr. Ben Leong baDied until cannot dieded liao.
Got TW, CN, PH, IN, MM, ID coming here to work, you study Comp Sci got simi future, they will be your bosses.
Its tough worBut …mmm errrr but you took up undergrad computer science or AI course right???
any regrets that bubble is burst now???
Any difficulty to get a job in AU???
don’t worry I am not arm chio…
Will pray for you….![]()

Same thing happening in AU. Even in Big 4 banksA lot of projects they plan to offshore to Philippines team or even India team
nowsaday new birds where got low pay? Fresh grad already $6-7k![]()
If possible look for other jobs lorIts tough wor
My bro studying IT in SG.. GG le
Same thing happening in AU. Even in Big 4 banks
Mind ask how GG your bro now in sg???Its tough wor
Last time people say RPA and AI will let humans do higher value tasks and let computer do routine work. Really is self pwn. We embrace tech and now tech bites us back.Zuckerberg said he's cutting jobs due to AI
He is 26.. gonna graduate soon but economy doesnt look good.Mind ask how GG your bro now in sg???
How old is your bro? Or isit you la… right?
ROFL... the title of this dialogue.
He is 26.. gonna graduate soon but economy doesnt look good.
Brb getting PDVL also!can also standby with security license too![]()
Download dating app nao!! And find silver serpent xmms!!!Its tough wor
Same thing happening in AU. Even in Big 4 banks