Water heater

kyteo79

Oh no so you switched to storage heater instead? Did you have to call citygas to cut off the supply to the showers? Rinnai quoted me $1750+ for a replacement including labour costs! That's crazy

Yes have to cut it off ...

remember to check cos my got gas leak ... lucky i never cook for that 3 months and got a shock when my bill comes ...

if you stay condo and that is part of project, cut the gas but then then avoid dismantle the rinnai gas heater ...

Just go for heater storage with no regrets ...

For gas heaters ... if for shower in singapore okie lah ...

but for me 40l for washing machine, kitchen, toilet rain shower and basins i choose Heater no regrets ..

dunkmycar

Yes have to cut it off ...

remember to check cos my got gas leak ... lucky i never cook for that 3 months and got a shock when my bill comes ...

if you stay condo and that is part of project, cut the gas but then then avoid dismantle the rinnai gas heater ...

Just go for heater storage with no regrets ...

For gas heaters ... if for shower in singapore okie lah ...

but for me 40l for washing machine, kitchen, toilet rain shower and basins i choose Heater no regrets ..

how to cut the gas? if cut liao cannot cook also right?

kyteo79

Bought liao~ What your option for the digital panel? Mind share pohot? :D

Catch no ball what your question ?

Photo very straight forward it is a LCD panel which can be placed in your master bedroom toilet outside/ or secondary toilet or maid toilet or bedside your bed ...

Anywhere you like ... ensure the cable is long

djr81

Last year end optional pdf.

BNecJYr.jpg

CKdBWAg.jpg

Tt1oJ8b.jpg

XWCHbtw.jpg

Maybe got new update version.. u have to check with them...

d5L2CQZ.jpg

This is my panel, i install at the common toilet.

:s22:

Bought liao~ What your option for the digital panel? Mind share pohot? :D

andylow4421

Catch no ball what your question ?

Photo very straight forward it is a LCD panel which can be placed in your master bedroom toilet outside/ or secondary toilet or maid toilet or bedside your bed ...

Anywhere you like ... ensure the cable is long

Beside my bed... :s13:
Sorry did not ask my question correctly. I got it now. :D

Last year end optional pdf.

BNecJYr.jpg

CKdBWAg.jpg

Tt1oJ8b.jpg

XWCHbtw.jpg

Maybe got new update version.. u have to check with them...

d5L2CQZ.jpg

This is my panel, i install at the common toilet.

:s22:

Good sharing! xie xie ni

kokho

Hi guys, for new BTO, possible one toilet install storage heater with rain shower and another toilet install instant heater with pump?
Cost wise option 1, 30L storage heater $300+, 2x rain showers =$500

Option 2, 20L storages heater $200+ , 1x rain shower $200+ and 1x ain’t at pump heater come with rain shower $300+

Seems like no much different for the installation cost, can enjoy good water pressure and instant hot water if rushing?

djr81

Eh i thought hdb restrict ppl from installing pump?

:s11:

Hi guys, for new BTO, possible one toilet install storage heater with rain shower and another toilet install instant heater with pump?

Option 2, 20L storages heater $200+ , 1x rain shower $200+ and 1x ain’t at pump heater come with rain shower $300+

Seems like no much different for the installation cost, can enjoy good water pressure and instant hot water if rushing?

Rainyr4in

im thinking of getting the instant water heater with rainshower.. deciding between champs legend and rubine.. any feedback?

Hi, I have 2 x Cornell water heater w rain shower to let go. Cause I decided to go for storage heater instead.

You may pm me if you are interested.

Thank you.

Rainyr4in

For me, don't see any purpose for taps to have warm water. Instant water heater saves all the hassle of maintaining. Just install and use.

Planning to get storage cause if taps has warm water. We can wash our utensil with hot water easily, clear bacteria. And also, can wash face with warm water easily ma.. :s13::s13:

Rainyr4in

Any review on this?
707 kensington 35l storage water heater

707 was a brand from Young. And I'm really a old and traditional person...

kyteo79

When you have a storage heater, you need not have instant heater already.
when u have storage heater , you have best of all the worlds

kyteo79

Planning to get storage cause if taps has warm water. We can wash our utensil with hot water easily, clear bacteria. And also, can wash face with warm water easily ma.. :s13::s13:

U need to on the heater to warm up the water and it takes 5 - 10 mins ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.